Milan Mayor & Board of Aldermen

Mayor and Board of Aldermen 

Mayor: Andy Herington

South Ward Aldermen: Steve Hill, Trudy Schnelle

North Ward Aldermen: Richard Head, Randy McCollum

West Ward Aldermen:  Sally Jones, Lesa Smith

City Administrator: Terry Weter


The City of Milan is governed by a Mayor and Board of Aldermen elected by the citizens of Milan. The Mayor is the Chief Elected Official of the city; presides over all meetings of the City Council; is recognized as the official head of the City for ceremonial purposes; by the courts for the purpose of serving civil process; and by the Governor for the purpose of martial law. The Mayor executes contracts and legal instruments on behalf of the City; and only votes in the event of a tie vote.

The members serve two-year staggered terms, working together to form the Governing Body.  As the elected representatives of the people the Mayor and Board of Aldermen adopt all ordinances and resolutions and establish general goals and policies.

Board of Aldermen Meetings

  • 6:00 pm
  • First and Third Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    212 East Second
  • Milan, Missouri 63556

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *